Fresh Start / Fresh Haiku

So, having said in my last post that I want to expand the scope of my blog to include musings and such other than poetry, (restoring it back to it’s original intent) I have been doing a lot of writing lately and do want to share a few of my more recent haiku. I don’t want to throw the baby out with the bathwater; just be more than I have been of late. Here’s some fresh haiku over the last few days.

Enjoy!

3571
I have no limits.
I reject limitation.
It is the World’s Lie.

3579
Let go of the good
In order to find the great.
You have to make room.

3581
Beginning/Ending:
Each is both and both are one.
Circle unbroken.

3582
God is in us all;
Apparent in our actions,
Art and behavior.

3584
Play God a little.
Use your imagination.
The world’s yours to make.

3587
If you’ve lost your way
Take responsibility
And find the road back.

3588
Positivity
Is my personal platform:
Good, light, life, love, peace.

3589
Entertain no thought
That lowers your energy,
Hopes or self-esteem.

3590
You are of value.
This was never in question,
But bears reminding.

3591
No one is coming.
The rescue has been canceled.
You are on your own.

Leave a Reply

