Haiku – Off and Running

It’s February already, and the New Year is bringing its share of joys and challenges, not the least of which is all the snow that’s been dumped all over Virginia. I’m chipping away at my goal of 5,000 haiku before the year is out. Below is a sampling of what’s coming through so far. Judging by the almost ubiquitous theme of motivation in achievement of one’s dreams, I’d say it’s a pretty good bet that’s what’s on my mind for now. I think I need a vacation! Anyway, you judge for yourself and thanks for reading.

Namaste,

Jason

4502
At the heart of all
Personal development
Is motivation.

4506
Can you honestly
Tell me you’re not worth your dreams?
No, of course you can’t.

4507
Offer gratitude
For all that the past year was,
And all that will be.

4509
Let go of control.
Life will be what it will be.
Plan it but detach.

4510
Welcome challenges.
They’re the only way we grow:
Overcoming them

4512
Define for yourself
What you want, what you will do,
Who you want to be.

4514
Ev’rytime I think
About societal norms
I get a headache.

4518
Sometimes your purpose
Can sit inactive for years
While you deny it.

4520
Being grateful for
Things when they don’t go your way
Is awfully hard.

4525
Live your best life now.
Decide what you want from life;
Resolve to get it.

Leave a Reply

